Welcome back!

Last updated: 17 March 2022

The award-winning Australian Sports Museum and MCG Tours are reopening to the public 7 days a week.

The Australian Sports Museum is open from 10am – 5pm.  MCG Tours operate from 10am, with the last tour leaving at 3pm. It is recommended you pre-purchase your tickets here.

We are open every day of the year except for Good Friday, Melbourne Cup and Christmas Day public holidays. In addition to the public holidays, operating hours vary when the MCG holds an event.

Event Day Trading

Please note the Australian Sports Museum during event mode will only be open to event ticket holders, and can be purchased at 50% off. The Australian Sports Museum will be open in AFL event mode until 15 minutes before the first bounce.

Event date Australian Sports Museum public opening hours MCG Tours opening hours
Saturday, May 21 Open 10am – 12pm No MCG Tours
Saturday, May 28 Open 10am – 2pm No MCG Tours
Sunday, May 29 Open 10am – 12:30pm No MCG Tours
Saturday, June 4 Open 10am – 3pm Existing group bookings only
Sunday, June 5 Closed No MCG Tours
Thursday, June 9 Open 10am – 5pm Existing school bookings only
Friday, June 10 Open 10am – 5pm Existing school bookings only
Monday, June 13 Open 10am – 12pm No MCG Tours
Thursday, June 16 Open 10am – 4:30pm Existing school bookings only
Thursday, June 23 Open 10am – 4:30pm Existing school bookings only
Saturday, June 25 Open 10am – 2pm  No MCG Tours
Sunday, June 26 Open 10am – 1:30pm No MCG Tours

You can find us here:

Gate 3, Melbourne Cricket Ground, Yarra Park, East Melbourne

[email protected]

(03) 9657 8879